Skip to content
Photo of the Week, w2

IMG_3655-BW

This Photo of the Week is an old photo of my fiancé Oh and his grandmother Nuu, who raised him as her own. At the moment they are suffering a really hard time, as grandmother is very ill, and I wish I was there to help, at least by being there for them both.

I think this photo is really sweet, but it’s incredibly lousy quality of course, and I’ve taken a digital image of a framed photo back in Buriram. The photo above is my try to edit, or recreate the photo.

I chose to make it black and white, because I love black and white photos, and since I got SilverEfex I’ve realised there’s an incredibly large world out there with loads of black and white motifs waiting to be discovered. It’s not a wow-image, but I did my best with what I had. You can view the original below.

Mata ne!

IMG_3655original

