Skip to content
@work

THIS POST IS ALSO AVAILABLE IN SWEDISH!

IMG_2030

I’ve just started a new job. Well, I don’t know about the “new” part… back in Stena Line and HR’s JobCenter.

During 2011 I worked there for 3 months and I loved it; working as an HR-administrator I staffed Stena Line’s boats. I had difficulty getting used to working 8-5 though, and only having Saturdays and Sundays off. I was constantly tired and slept most of my spare time. I thought there was something wrong with me, until I heard from the others who’d gone from working offshore to working ashore. They all had similar experiences.

The salary is also a downside, compared to working offshore, but to me – the experience and the work itself was a plus, so I could (can) live with that particular minus.

So I will be working 8-5 Monday-Friday and hope I’ll soon get used to getting up at 5 in the morning and coming home at 7 in the evening, so I at least manage to stay awake a couple of hours every night to keep my blogs running and keep all of my other interests afloat. If not, well, at least you’ll know I haven’t fallen under a huge rock somewhere, but I’m here and I keep on struggling.

Mata ne!

