The 365 project

THIS POST IS ALSO AVAILABLE IN SWEDISH!

With New Year’s Eve knocking on the door way back in 2013 I decided to make some resolutions for the New Year after all.

I’ve grown tired of solemny swearing these resolutions, you’ve heard it before, but somehow I managed to squeeze into my head that it was a great idea to vow to do something within the photography genre, and, so, but, therefore – here I am: one promise of a 365 project later.

I’m supposed to shoot at least 1 photo a day, either it be with my DSLR camera, or my iPhone, a minor non-important issue. The point is I need to take that photo! You can follow my journey on Instagram.

From the start, or at least in my thoughts, the promise/vow/resolution was a mere “I have to shoot at least 1 photo a day”, but on its own, it grew into a more engaging type of vow; I needed to Instagram my photos, too. How else would people know if I kept my promise, and how would I be inspired to go on when it felt like a drag?

How people even got by before the internet and sharing every single detail of their lives is beyond me? :O 

It was the second after I shared the first photo on January 1st 2014 I realised I needed to share them with the world once a day. For 1 year. 365 photos. At least.

Different themes for different weeks

2 weeks into the game I realised I needed to come up with themes, or this project was bound to die. Running around shooting random pictures wouldn’t present much of a challenge, no development for my part would come of it, hence the project would be pointless.

Therefore I was in desperate need for themes.

So I made a list (how people survived before making lists is beyond me, too!) in Evernote, my favourite getting-me-organised-program, and I actually managed to scribble down quite a few ideas for themes.

The theme for week 5, for all of you who hasn’t figured it out yet: “black and white”, and these are all my contributions for week 5:

IMG_2179 IMG_2182 IMG_2186 IMG_2193 IMG_2196 IMG_2224

IMG_2233

Stay with me the whole year, and follow my journey. Are you doing a 365, too? Wanna share some of your themes and/or ideas? Inspiration are so welcome, and I’ve only just begun… 

One thought on “The 365 project

Comments are closed.